Hours

Summer Hours

Begin on Sunday, June 27

Monday – Thursday 9am – 9pm

Friday 11am – 6pm

Saturday 9am – 5pm

Sunday – Closed

Regular Hours

Monday-Thursday 9am – 9pm

Friday 11am – 6pm

Saturday 9am – 5pm

Sunday 12pm – 5pm

Library doors close 5 minutes prior to posted closing time.

Please note that when the library is closed for a holiday or during inclement weather, overdue fines are not charged! For further information, please call (845) 634-4997 during regular business hours.

Holiday Closures 2021

Monday, July 5: Independence Day (observed)- Closed

Monday, September 6: Labor Day- Closed

Wednesday, November 24: Thanksgiving Eve- Closing at 5 p.m.

Thursday, November 25: Thanksgiving Day- Closed

Friday, December 24: Christmas Eve- Closing at 1 p.m.

Saturday, December 25: Christmas Day- Closed

Friday, December 31: New Year’s Eve- Closing at 1 p.m.

Holiday Closures 2022

Saturday, January 1: New Year’s Day- Closed

Monday, January 17: Martin Luther King, Jr., Day – Closed

Monday, February 21: Presidents’ Day- Closed

Sunday, April 17: Easter Sunday – Closed

Monday, May 30: Memorial Day- Closed

Monday, July 4: Independence Day- Closed

Monday, September 5: Labor Day- Closed

Wednesday, November 23: Thanksgiving Eve- Closing at 5 p.m.

Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving Day- Closed

Saturday, December 24: Christmas Eve- Closing at 1 p.m.

Sunday, December 25: Christmas Day- Closed

Monday, December 26: Christmas Day (observed) – Closed

Saturday, December 31: New Year’s Eve- Closing at 1 p.m.