.                               Return to home page

Contact Us

The Library /Staff / Board of Trustees

New City Library
220 N. Main Street
New City, NY 10956-4000

Phone: (845) 634-4997 or (845) 634-4962 
Fax: (Administration office) (845) 634-0173

Circulation Desk: ext. 124

Audio-Visiual Desk: ext. 131

Adult Reference Desk:  ext. 125

Children's Reference Room: ext. 121


Director:  ext 111

Administrative Assistant: Barbara DuBois, ext. 112 (bdubois@rcls.org)

Head of Adult Services: Marianne Silver, ext. 115 (msilver@rcls.org)
Head of Children's Services: Janet Makoujy ext. 133 (jmakoujy@rcls.org)
Head of Circulation: Gail Seidenfrau, ext. 101 (gseidenf@rcls.org)
Head of Technical Services: Sue Telesca, ext. 118 (stelesca@rcls.org)
Coordinator of Community Relations: Veronica Reynolds, ext. 114 (vreynolds@rcls.org)

Children's Librarian: Marie McDermott, ext. 141 (mmcdermo@rcls.org)
Children's Librarian: Amy Chesman, ext 104 (achesman@rcls.org)
Children's Librarian: Kathy Bachor, ext. 138 (kbachor@rcls.org)

Teen Services Librarian: Mary Phillips, ext 137 (mphillip@rcls.org)

Collection Development Librarian: Harriet Wollenberg, ext. 120 (hwollenb@rcls.org)
Collection Development Librarian: Nancy Moskowitz, ext. 140 (nmoskowi@rcls.org)
Collection Development Librarian:  Karen Ostertag, ext. 128 (kosterta@rcls.org)
Local History Librarian: Brian Jennings, ext. 127 (bjennings@rcls.org)

Click Here to find out more about our Board of Trustees! ( nclboard@rcls.org )